Endorsement vote for Democratic candidates!

We propose the “qualified” rating for the following offices:

Federal Offices
Georgette Gómez and Sara Jacobs
Congressional District 53.

State Offices
Chris Ward and Sarah Davis
State Assembly District 78

County Offices
Ben Hueso and Nora Vargas
Board of Supervisors District 1 

City of San Diego
Todd Gloria and Barbara Bry

Stephen Whitburn and Toni Duran
City Council District 3

Joe LaCava and Will Moore City
Council District 1 

And the LMFDC Board proposes we endorse the following Democrats running against Republicans in the November General Election (names with asterisks indicate incumbents):

Federal Offices

Joe Biden

Congressional Representatives
District 49: Mike Levin*
District 50: Ammar Campa Najjar
District 51: Juan Vargas*
District 52: Scott Peters*

State Offices

State Senate:
District 39: Toni Atkins*

State Assembly:
District 71: Elizabeth Lavertu
District 75: Kate Schwartz
District 76: Tasha Boerner Horvath*
District 77: Brian Maienschein*
District 79: Shirley Weber*
District 80: Lorena Gonzalez*

Superior Court Judge:
Seat 30, Tim Nader

County Offices

Board of Supervisors:
District 3: Terra Lawson-Remer

Board of Education: District 1: Gregg Robinson
District 2: Guadalupe Gonzalez

Educational Districts

Chula Vista Elementary School Board
Seat 2: Kate Bishop
Seat 4: Laurie Humphrey*

Del Mar Union School Board
Erica Halpern*

Escondido Union School Board
Area 1: Doug Paulson*
Area 3: Joe Muga*

Grossmont Cuyamaca Community College Board
Area 3: Julie Schorr
Area 4: Elena Adams

Grossmont Union High School Board
Area 1: Chris Fite*
Area 2: Elva Salinas*

Mira Costa Community College Board
Area 3: Jacqueline Simon*
Area 5: George Mc Neil*

National School Board
Barbara Avalos* Brian Clapper*

Palomar Community College Board ⁺
District 2: Nina Deerfield*

San Diego Community College Board
District B: Bernie Rhinerson*
District D: Mary Graham*

San Diego Unified School Board
District A: Sabrina Bazzo
District D: Richard Barrera*
District E: LaWana Richmond, Sharon Whitehurst-Payne

San Ysidro School Board
Irene Lopez*
Antonio Martinez*

South Bay School Board
Barbara Elliott-Sanders*

Southwestern Community College Board
Seat 1: Griselda Delgado*
Seat 3: Roberto Alcantar*

Sweetwater Union Highschool Board
Seat 4: Nicholas Segura*

Vista Unified School Board
Area 4: Cipriano Vargas*

Municipal Offices

City Council District 2: Lela Panagides
City Council District 4: Teresa Acosta

Chula Vista
City Council Seat 3: Steve Padilla*
City Council Seat 4: Andrea Cardenas

Coronado City Council
Whitney Benzian*

El Cajon
Mayor: Arnold Levine
City Council: Estela De Los Rios, Stephanie Harper

Mayor: Catherine Blakespear*
City Council District 1: Tony Kranz
City Council District 2: Kellie Hinze

City Council District 3: Dara Czerwonka, Don Greene
City Council District 4: Linda Stanwood

Imperial Beach
City Council District 2: Mark West
City Countil District 4: Matt Gonzalez

La Mesa
City Council: Colin Parent*

Lemon Grove
Mayor: Raquel Vasquez*
City Council: David Arambula*

National City
City Council: Marcus Bush, Gonzalo Quintero, Jose Rodriguez

Mayor: Rob Howard, Ruben Major, Esther Sanchez
City Council District 3: Amber Newman
City Council District 4: Michelle Gomez, Jane Marshall

City Council District 2: Phil Factor

San Diego City Attorney: Mara Elliott* City Council District 5: Marni von Wilpert
City Council District 7: Raul Campillo

San Marcos
City Council District 3: Alan Geraci

Solana Beach
City Council: Jewel Edson, David Zito

City Council District 2: Elizabeth Perez
City Council District 3: Katie Melendez

Other Districts

Helix Water Board
District 1: Dan McMillan*
District 3: Mark Gracyk*

Otay Water Board
Division 2: Mitch Thompson*

Padre Dam Water Board
Division 2: Suzanne Till

Palomar Health Board
Jeff Griffith* 

South Bay Irrigation Board
Division 2: Jose Cerda*
Division 3: Jose Preciado*

Vallecitos Water Board
Division 5: Tiffany Boyd-Hodgson

Author: Mitch Wagner

Just another monkey with a phone.

One thought on “Endorsement vote for Democratic candidates!”

  1. Wait, El Cajon doesn’t have a mayoral election until 2022… why is Arnold Levine applying for an endorsement?


Leave a comment or ask a question.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: